I Am David

I Am David

Book - 1965
Rate this:

'You must get away tonight,' the man had told him.

David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone - who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won't catch up with him . . .

This is the remarkable story of David's introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David. David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world.

For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief. An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery.

Publisher: London : Methuen, c1965.
ISBN: 9780749701369
Characteristics: 190 p.
Additional Contributors: Kingsland, L. W.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top